Beach House for Rent

Beach House for Rent
Beach House for Rent by Mary Alice Monroe

Saturday's Series Spotlight

Saturday's Series Spotlight
Saturday's Series Spotlight

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Just Fine with Caroline by Annie England Noblin- Feature and Review


ABOUT THE BOOK:

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog—an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.

Caroline O’Connor never dreamed she’d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is ‘up your business.’they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she’d left town for good, but now she’s back, helping to care for her New York born mother—struck with Alzheimer’s, and prone to saying and doing anything—and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can’t cure his own wife.

As for Caroline, she’s doing ‘just fine’ coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn’s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dogand with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who’s come to Cold River with troubles of his own.

Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers but sometimes life’s greatest surprises happen closest to home.
 

LISTEN TO AN EXCERPT:







MY REVIEW:


Just Fine with CarolineJust Fine with Caroline by Annie England Noblin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Just Fine with Caroline by Annie England Noblin is a 2016 William Morrow Paperbacks publication.

The story sets the stage for future installments, which could be interesting.

I enjoyed “Just Fine with Caroline” well enough to continue on with the series to see how it fleshes out from here.

Overall, this is an enjoyable novel. I recommended it for fans of chick-lit, women’s fiction and contemporary romance.

This review is the copyrighted property of Night Owl Reviews. To read the full review, click on this link:
https://www.nightowlreviews.com/v5/Re...



GET YOUR COPY HERE:


https://www.amazon.com/Just-Fine-Caroline-River-Novel-ebook/dp/B01B1ATRPG/

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/just-fine-with-caroline-annie-england-noblin/1123309164

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


Writer. Mother. Wife. Bulldog enthusiast. Curly hair afternoon.

No comments:

Post a Comment