The Woman in Cabin 10

The Woman in Cabin 10
The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

A Summer to Remember

A Summer to Remember
A Summer to Remember by Marilyn Pappano

Thursday, June 30, 2016

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware-Feature and Review

 
ABOUT THE BOOK:
From New York Times bestselling author of the “twisty-mystery” (Vulture) novel In a Dark, Dark Wood, comes The Woman in Cabin 10, an equally suspenseful and haunting novel from Ruth Ware—this time, set at sea.

In this tightly wound, enthralling story reminiscent of Agatha Christie’s works, Lo Blacklock, a journalist who writes for a travel magazine, has just been given the assignment of a lifetime: a week on a luxury cruise with only a handful of cabins. The sky is clear, the waters calm, and the veneered, select guests jovial as the exclusive cruise ship, the Aurora, begins her voyage in the picturesque North Sea. At first, Lo’s stay is nothing but pleasant: the cabins are plush, the dinner parties are sparkling, and the guests are elegant. But as the week wears on, frigid winds whip the deck, gray skies fall, and Lo witnesses what she can only describe as a dark and terrifying nightmare: a woman being thrown overboard. The problem? All passengers remain accounted for—and so, the ship sails on as if nothing has happened, despite Lo’s desperate attempts to convey that something (or someone) has gone terribly, terribly wrong…

With surprising twists, spine-tingling turns, and a setting that proves as uncomfortably claustrophobic as it is eerily beautiful, Ruth Ware offers up another taut and intense read in The Woman in Cabin 10—one that will leave even the most sure-footed reader restlessly uneasy long after the last page is turned.


MY REVIEW:

The Woman in Cabin 10The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware is a 2016 Gallery/Scout Press publication. I was provided a copy of this book by the publisher and Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.

This author and this book have generated some buzz lately, and so although this book was very far down on my TBR list, I couldn’t wait that long to read it, so I let it cut to the front of the line.

Did the book live up to the hype? Well, let’s just say my Goodreads friends know a good thriller when they see one.

Laura, or “Lo”, as her friends call her, works for a travel magazine, and is preparing to embark on the maiden voyage of the “Aurora Borealis” luxury cruise ship. But, before leaving on her journey, her flat is burglarized, and she has a terrible argument with her boyfriend, which leaves her feeling a little jumpy and paranoid.

Once aboard the ship, she believes someone has gone overboard, but when she attempts to have the matter investigated, it seems all the passengers are accounted for, excepting the girl in the cabin adjacent to hers, cabin ten, a cabin everyone claims is unoccupied, with Lo being the only one on-board who has seen her. Lo is made to feel as though she is losing her mind, and is accused of making the whole thing up. But, she is not about to give up, with or without help from the staff or crew, or her fellow passengers and colleagues.

Reading as often as I do, I often complain about recognizing plot lines or seeing the twists coming far in advance, having become a little too jaded over the years. So, when a book comes along that challenges me, has me working hard to figure out just what in blue blazes in going on, I can’t help but feel impressed.

This is a very well written mystery, intelligent, with pitch perfect pacing, which kept me in a state of apprehension from beginning to end. The suspense built in a sly way because my mind was so focused on the psychological aspects, I didn’t realize the rope was being pulled so tightly until I noticed I had my kindle in a death grip.



Suddenly the direction shifted and a new kind of mind game began to develop, which leads to an incredible and tense race against the clock, with twists and turns coming so fast, I was nearly breathless.

The author continued to play with me all the way until the very last paragraph, which left me feeling like I most definitely got my money’s worth.




Looking a psychological thriller ride? Look no further, because this book is just what you are looking for.





ON SALE JULY 19, 2016

PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY HERE:

https://www.amazon.com/Woman-Cabin-10-Ruth-Ware/dp/1501132938

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-woman-in-cabin-10-ruth-ware/1123388495


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Ruth Ware grew up in Sussex, on the south coast of England. She has worked as a waitress, a bookseller, a teacher of English as a foreign language and a press officer. She now lives in North London with her family.

Her d├ębut thriller, In a Dark, Dark Wood, was a New York Times bestseller, and has been optioned for film by New Line Cinema.

She is currently working on her second book, The Woman in Cabin Ten.

Follow her on twitter at www.twitter.com/ruthwarewriter.


Find her on facebook at www.facebook.com/ruthwarewriter.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Eagle's Honor- Ravished by Sandra Schwab- Feature and Review

 
 

ABOUT THE BOOK:
 
A barbarian warrior, an enemy of Rome.
A sheltered young woman, the daughter of a Roman officer.
An unlikely love, threatened by the bloody strife at the borders of Roman Empire.

AD 190: When a fever ravages her father’s fort and kills her family, Livia has to leave Britannia behind and make a new home for herself in Rome. Lost in a world of grief, she finds little delight in the glittering capital of the empire. Nothing can penetrate the grey fog of her grief—except for the cool blue eyes of the slave Leontius, a barbarian warrior, a former gladiator, a man she ought to fear. And yet, she cannot help but crave his touch, even though he is an enemy of Rome; even though, should he ever manage to flee, he would unleash the anger of his tribe upon the border of the empire.
 
 
READ A SAMPLE:




MY REVIEW:

Eagle's Honor: Ravished (Eagle's Honor)Eagle's Honor: Ravished by Sandra Schwab
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Eagle’s Honor: Ravished by Sandra Schwab is a 2016 publication. I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I never pass up the chance to read a historical romance set in ancient times, especially these days when these types of novels are far and few between.

Set in AD 190, Livia, the daughter of a Roman officer, loses her entire family to a cruel illness. She is sent to live with her aunt in the bustling city of Rome, where she is exposed to opulence and open sensuality. Her aunt’s boredom prompts her to buy a barbarian slave for her own amusement, something that shocks Livia, but this Germanic warrior only has eyes for her.

Adelar has been enslaved after a vicious Roman attack, but when he sees a chance to escape, he doesn’t hesitate, his only regret being he must leave the sweet Livia, his little sparrow behind.

But, when Livia finds herself kidnapped after a battle, taken to the forts outside of Rome as a prisoner to a tribe whose language she can’t understand, the last person she ever expected to see was her Barbarian, her aunt’s escaped slave.

While she is considered the enemy among his tribe, Adelar will brook no violence against his little sparrow, nor allow her to be used as a pawn. But, he tries to resist his feelings for her, knowing it will only complicate matters. The longer he waits to make a decision about what to do with her, the harder it becomes to let her go.

But, it is only a matter of time before Livia will become a bargaining chip between her uncle, who is most certainly looking for her, and Adelar and his tribe. Her only hope being that there will not be a bloody battle between them.

 
 
 
 
 
 
I love forbidden love, where a couple is divided by class or duty or conflict, but still manage to find a way to be together. Those types of stories make for the most romantic and epic love stories, and the most satisfying.

I loved Livia because she was a humble, loyal, and honest, but was not biddable or a doormat, she had courage and fought for the love she knew was right.

Adelar is proud, fierce, brave, and a mighty warrior, but was also sweet, tender, and passionate. I did get frustrated with him a time or two, but of course Livia puts him in his place, but good!

This story is highly sensual, very sexy, but also emotional, with lots of true romance, mixed with intrigue and suspense, all presented in a well-balanced fashion.

GET YOUR COPY HERE:

https://www.amazon.com/Eagles-Honor-Ravished-Sandra-Schwab-ebook/dp/B01F7O8Z14/

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/eagles-honor-sandra-schwab/1123772934

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

 
Sandra Schwab started writing her first novel when she was seven years old. Twenty-odd years later, telling stories is still her greatest passion, even though by now she has exchanged her pink heart-dotted fountain pen for a computer keyboard (black, no hearts). She lives in a suburb of Frankfurt on the Main, Germany, with a cat, a duck, a sewing maching, and altogether too many books.

She is currently working on the relaunch of her three older historical romances and is also planning to release two new novels this year.

BOOKS BY SANDRA
Springtime Pleasures (2013)
Betrayal (2013)
Bewitched (2008, relaunch 2013)
Castle of the Wolf (2007, relaunch 2013)
The Lily Brand (2005, relaunch 01/2014)

CONTACTING SANDRA
Website: Sandra Schwab
Blog: Sandy's Chatterblog
Facebook: Befriend me or like me

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Miller's Valley by Anna Quindlen- Feature and Review

 
ABOUT THE BOOK:
Filled with insights that are hallmarks of Anna Quindlen’s bestsellers, this extraordinary novel is about a woman coming of age, as she unearths secrets about her family and her town, and surprising truths about herself.

For generations the Millers have lived in Miller’s Valley. Mimi Miller tells about her life with intimacy and honesty. As Mimi eavesdrops on her parents and quietly observes the people around her, she discovers more and more about the toxicity of family secrets, the dangers of gossip, the flaws of marriage, the inequalities of friendship and the risks of passion, loyalty, and love. Home, as Mimi begins to realize, can be “a place where it’s just as easy to feel lost as it is to feel content.”

Miller’s Valley is a masterly study of family, memory, loss, and, ultimately, discovery, of finding true identity and a new vision of home. As Mimi says, “No one ever leaves the town where they grew up, even if they go.” Miller’s Valley reminds us that the place where you grew up can disappear, and the people in it too, but all will live on in your heart



WATCH THE BOOK TRAILER:



forever.
  


MY REVIEW:

Miller's ValleyMiller's Valley by Anna Quindlen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Miller’s Valley by Anna Quindlen is a 2016 Random House publication.

When this book was up for review on Netgalley, I passed on it, since I was picking up on the ‘coming of age’ vibe, which normally isn’t my cup of tea. But, after reading some very positive reviews, I changed my mind and decided to give the book a try.

For me, this book reads like a fictional memoir since the story begins with Mimi Miller as a child and follows her life all the way into her twilight years. At the heart of the story is Miller’s Valley, a town under constant threat of being flooded out by a weak dam or deliberately, in the name of progress.

Mimi is a child during the sixties, the youngest of three children. Her father, Buddy is a farmer, her mother, Miriam, is a nurse, and together they manage to scrape by. Mimi’s oldest brother Ed is ten years older than her, so they were not especially close, not like she is with her older brother, Tommy.
But, Tommy joins the Marines during the Vietnam war and comes home a changed man, and not in a good way. Also living in on the premises in her own little house is Mimi’s Aunt Ruth, a woman suffering from agoraphobia in the days before such terms were in common use.

“No one ever leaves the town where they grew up, even if they go.”

It’s true that growing up in a small town, where a tight knit feeling of community really does exist, where bonds grow between folks early on, will stick with a person in a way that growing up in a city just can’t compare.

For Mimi, the bonds built in childhood with her friends LaRhonda and Donald stay with her all through her life, through good and bad times. While these friendships can wax and wane and sometimes turn into nothing more than a nod of recognition later in life, those shared memories of childhood are forever etched into her consciousness.

Mimi is a smart girl with a very bright future, a young woman well ahead of her time, hoping to someday follow in her mother’s footsteps by joining the medical field, but taking it a step further to become a doctor. Unlike many kids who grow up in a rural area, who can’t wait to get out to begin a life in a more populated, cultured area where there are more opportunities, Mimi doesn’t mind living in Miller’s Valley and fears the unstable dam will eventually flood the town, sweeping away the only life she has ever known.

Mimi’s voice is clear, strong, poignant, wistful, nostalgic and will tug on the old heartstrings.

Her journey is bittersweet, as she relates stories from her childhood, listening to her parent’s private conversations through the heating vent, and her special relationship with Tommy, selling corn by the roadside with LaRhonda and Donald, giving us insights into her family dynamic, as we follow along, watching the characters evolve, grow up, make mistakes, deal with family crisis and death, and big life decisions and choices.

I laughed out loud in some places, especially the childhood memories of growing up in the sixties. The old fashioned values such as wearing black before a certain age gave me a chuckle. Seriously, I had that same conversation with my mother in the seventies, I kid you not. I really ‘got’ the time period, the turbulence that seemed to play out in a world outside my own, feeling sheltered from the ugliness in my little corner of the world, but experiencing it just the same, on an even deeper level perhaps, leaving a lasting imprint on my mind and heart.

So, Mimi’s story was one I could easily relate to, but as we grow older those childhood bonds somehow slip away, as the world changes, and we have no other choice but to change with it. Mimi’s life is a little more complicated by her brother Tommy’s serious postwar issues, which consumes her at times. But, she continues on her path in life, and is ultimately surprised by life’s little ironies, in a most pleasant way, which delighted me to no end.

While I was deeply absorbed in Mimi’s tale, it wasn’t until the last few chapters that it truly hit me, and it hit me hard. I found myself swallowing frequently, fighting tears as the story concludes in a way I never would have imagined.

It is so true what they say about life’s mysteries, and Mimi’s life proves that point with relish.

I would never have guessed I would have such a strong reaction to this story, and I so happy I decided to take a chance on it.

GET YOUR COPY HERE:
https://www.amazon.com/Millers-Valley-Novel-Anna-Quindlen/dp/0812996089

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/millers-valley-anna-quindlen/1122847102


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Anna Quindlen is the author of three bestselling novels, Object Lessons, One True Thing and Black and Blue, and three non-fiction books, Living Out Loud, Thinking Out Loud and A Short Guide to a Happy Life. Her New York Times column 'Public and Private' won a Pulitzer Prize in 1992. She is currently a columnist for Newsweek and lives with her husband and children in New York.

A Summer to Remember - A Tallgrass Novel- by Marilyn Pappano- Release Blitz + Giveaway

HTML COPY/PASTE (Please add the excerpt if preferred)

FIRST LOVE NEVER FADES . . . 




A SUMMER TO REMEMBER
Tallgrass Series #6
Marilyn Pappano
Releasing June 28th, 2016
Forever


FIRST LOVE NEVER FADES . . . 



It's been a long time since widow Fia Thomas felt the spark of physical attraction. But from the moment she meets Elliot Ross one stormy night, she yearns for a fresh start, for him to make her feel whole and well again. With his broad shoulders and a warm smile crinkling his dark eyes, he could finally offer her the solace she's been seeking. And she's willing to give him anything in return . . . except a promise that could break his heart.


Now that Elliot is out of the Army, he's looking for a place to call home. Tallgrass was just a stop to stretch his legs, yet one look at Fia halts him in his tracks. In her sweet, sassy company, he finds the soul mate he never thought he'd have. But Fia is holding something back-something that keeps her from making any plans. Elliot's new mission: gain Fia's trust...and convince her that summer's end can mean a new beginning.





 
 
 

Excerpt

Go on. Sing more.”

He did, and she listened with her eyes half closed. The tones were sweet, the emotion fierce, the quality hands-down better than the singer on the radio. Everything she learned about Elliot was adding up to an extraordinary man.

While she remained plain, average Fia. With “issues.”

Beautiful,” she responded when the song ended. At about the same time, he turned into her driveway.

He came around and held hands with her to the stoop and up the steps, where he propped open the storm door with his boot while she unlocked the door. She set her purse on the floor inside the door, then faced him. “I’m not going to invite you inside because you’ve got to get up early.”

Darn.” He moved a step closer, fitted his hands to her waist, and leaned toward her. She met him in the kiss, her mouth parting, her hands sliding around to the back of his neck, combing through his silky hair. Dear Lord, she’d forgotten how good a kiss could be. She nibbled at his lip, pausing only when his tongue thrust between her teeth, invading, exploring, rousing a long-unsatisfied need deep inside. Moving intuitively, her hands glided over soft cotton that covered the lean muscles along his spine. When they reached the rougher texture of jeans and leather belt, the tips tingled, like the briefest touch of a live wire, singeing and searing and sparking pleasure through her body.

When she stroked a few inches lower to slide her palm over his erection, his breath caught, and so did hers. It had been so very long . . .would be so very easy . . . back up one step, don’t let go, take him to the bedroom or, better, the couch, strip off their clothes . . .So easy. So perfect. So wrong.

Even the thought of that last word was wrong. It jangled in the midst of nerves humming with need. It pulled her out of the haze of what she could do, of the incredible satisfaction she could have, and brought back all the ugly uncertainty of her life. Elliot might be Prince Charming, but she was no princess, and her life was no simple, sweet fairy tale with a happily ever after.

Tears seeped into her eyes—disappointment, weariness—and she opened her eyes to blink them away. Apparently sensing the change in her, Elliot ended the kiss with another tiny, sweeter kiss, then clasped her hands in his. For a long time, he studied her face with an intensity that rippled along her skin, then he took a step back, putting breathing room between them.

When he spoke, he sounded as if he’d done a long hump with a heavy ruck on a hot day. “You never did tell me.”

What?”

Is Fia short for something?”

You never did ask.” She didn’t sound much better. “Sofia.”

He laid his palm gently against her cheek, repeated her name, then backed away even farther. “Thank you, Sofia.”

For what?”

Being in that parking lot Friday night. For liking me and my dog. For kissing like—” Breaking off, he grinned and shook his head. “Damn.”

It takes two.”

His grin strengthened, then slowly faded. “Good night.”

Leaning against the door jamb, she watched him go to his truck, get in, and drive away with a final wave. Sighing deeply, she stepped inside the house, closed and locked the door, and stumbled, hitting the floor with a solid thud.

 
 
 
BUY NOW

Known for her intensely emotional stories, Marilyn Pappano is the USA Today  bestselling author of nearly eighty books. She has made regular appearances on bestseller lists and has received recognition for her work in the form of numerous awards. Though her husband's Navy career took them across the United States, he and Ms. Pappano now live in Oklahoma high on a hill that overlooks her hometown. They have one son and daughter-in-law, an adorable grandson, and a pack of mischievous dogs.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, June 27, 2016

The Black CAT Knocks on Wood by Kay Finch - Spotlight Feature

 
ABOUT THE BOOK:

 
The author of Black Cat Crossing is back as mystery novelist Sabrina Tate and her cat Hitchcock find themselves roped into another dangerous murder case...
 
Sabrina finds it difficult to work on her latest suspense novel when her Aunt Rowe’s antics keep tying up her thoughts. This time Rowe and her fun-loving friends have decided to compete in the upcoming Texas Hill Country Senior Pro Rodeo. The problem is these women have little to no experience with lassos, bulls, or even horseback riding.

Before Sabrina can keep the stubborn seniors from mounting their steeds, she’s sidetracked by a bigger problem. An uppity local business owner is found dead in an accident—right after a black cat was seen in her office. While the townsfolk think the bad luck cat has struck again, Sabrina suspects there might be something more murderous afoot. With a twisted killer on the loose, she’ll have to round up clues quickly before she or her aunt are steered straight into the path of danger...
 

 REVIEW COMING SOON!
 
PICK UP YOUR COPY HERE:
 
https://www.amazon.com/Black-Knocks-Wood-Luck-Mystery/dp/0425275256

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-black-cat-knocks-on-wood-kay-finch/1123659846


MORE BOOKS IN THE BAD LUCK CAT MYSTERY SERIES:

 
ABOUT THE BOOK:
 
In the first in this cat-filled cozy series, aspiring mystery author Sabrina Tate is about to discover that when it comes to solving murders, her new feline friend Hitchcock is a master of sleuthing…

Sabrina has never been the superstitious type. Still, when she moves to Lavender, Texas, to write her first novel and help her Aunt Rowe manage her vacation rental business, Sabrina can’t avoid listening to the rumors that a local black cat is a jinx—especially after the stray in question leads her directly to the scene of a murder.

The deceased turns out to be none other than her Aunt Rowe’s awful cousin Bobby Joe Flowers, a known cheat and womanizer who had no shortage of enemies. The only problem is that Aunt Rowe and Bobby Joe had quarreled just before the cousin turned up dead, leaving Rowe at the top of the long list of suspects. Now it’s up to Sabrina to clear her aunt’s name. Luckily for her, she’s got a new sidekick, Hitchcock the Bad Luck Cat, to help her sniff out clues and stalk a killer before Aunt Rowe winds up the victim of even more misfortune…


 
 
GET YOUR COPY HERE:

https://www.amazon.com/Black-Cat-Crossing-Luck-Mystery/dp/0425275248

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/black-cat-crossing-kay-finch/1121098531


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:



 
 
Kay Finch grew up on a Pennsylvania farm but she got to Texas as fast as she could and discovered the Texas Hill Country, the setting of her Bad Luck Cat mysteries coming from Berkley in 2015. As a child Kay wrote mystery stories, but it wasn’t until she went to work for a renowned criminal defense attorney that plot ideas once again began to flow. In addition to the Bad Luck Cat mysteries, check out Kay's Corie McKenna PI mysteries, Final Decree and Final Cut, and Relative Chaos, her Klutter Killer mystery. Kay is long-time member of Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and the State Bar of Texas Paralegal Division. She lives with her husband, a rescue cat, and two wild and crazy rescue dogs in a Houston suburb. Visit her at www.kayfinch.com.

Friday, June 24, 2016

Hidden Gems & Buried Treasures: Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt- Feature and Review


Hidden Gems & Treasures features older book titles, some rare, some forgotten, some I have only recently discovered.  All books featured are at least five years old. 

This weeks spotlight is on: 

WICKED INTENTIONS BY ELIZABETH HOYT







ABOUT THE BOOK:

 A man controlled by his desires...

Infamous for his wild, sensual needs, Lazarus Huntington, Lord Caire, is searching for a savage killer in St. Giles, London's most notorious slum. Widowed Temperance Dews knows St. Giles like the back of her hand— she's spent a lifetime caring for its inhabitants at the foundling home her family established. Now that home is at risk.

A woman haunted by her past...

Caire makes a simple offer—in return for Temperance's help navigating the perilous alleys of St. Giles, he will introduce her to London's high society so that she can find a benefactor for the home. But Temperance may not be the innocent she seems, and what begins as cold calculation soon falls prey to a passion that neither can control—one that may well destroy them both.

A bargain neither could refuse.



READ A SAMPLE:



WATCH THE BOOK TRAILER



  MY REVIEW:

Wicked Intentions (Maiden Lane, #1)Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt is a 2010 Grand Central Publication. I was provided a copy of this book by the publisher and Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.


This is the first book in the Maiden Lane series. As I began this book, it occurs to me that while I have at least ten books by Elizabeth Hoyt in my TBR pile, I’ve only read one book by this author. I don’t know why or how that happened, but I am glad I was invited to review this one, because I now understand more fully why the author’s writing appeals to so many.

As a person who complains long and loud about the saccharine sweet content in so many current historical romance novels, this book certainly appealed to my dark and twisty nature when it comes to books.

Temperance works in a foundling home with her brother, Winter, giving of herself so selflessly, but the home is in terrible financial straits at the moment. So, when she is approached by Lazarus Huntington, Lord Caire, out of the blue, to help him navigate certain areas in his search for a murderer, in exchange for a sponsor for her foundling home, she readily accepts, despite Caire’s outrageous reputation.

So begins a dark journey into the light for Temperance and Lazarus as they find they have more in common that anyone would ever guess, each taking from the other the thing they need most to make them feel whole again.

There were a few small complaints I had with the story, one of which is that erotica is not favorite and some of the sexual situations come precariously close to overstepping my boundaries, but… these passages were a part of the reason the story was so darkly seductive and it was handled with taste, so I didn’t mind all that much.

I was also puzzled by the big build up to Temperance’s admission, the revelation of her big dark secret, because it ended up being rather anticlimactic and, other than the horrible coincidental occurrence that wracked her with even more guilt, I had trouble mustering up much sympathy for her based on the information she provided, which was precious little.

Lazarus has a strange problem and while the reader is given some insight into his upbringing, which was far from warm, I’m not sure how that led to his having this… malady, if you will. Once again the reader is left without a full explanation, but I did enjoy seeing him find peace and solace with Temperance, who soothes him and opens the door for love to help him heal.

All of this takes place while the couple searches for a murderer in the underbelly of the city, which lent a truly sinister and dark atmosphere to the story, which I really liked.

The secondary characters and additional storylines are also compelling and I am hoping really hard that poor Silence will finally regain the happiness she lost.

For me the darker tone of the book was the clincher. I love the conflicted, flawed hero, and found it interesting that Temperance, who was so saintly on the surface, was also flawed and conflicted, which meant the couple didn’t judge, and accepted one another warts and all, loving each other despite of, or because of those flaws, which is what true love is all about.

GET YOUR COPY HERE:
https://www.amazon.com/Wicked-Intentions-Maiden-Lane-Elizabeth/dp/044655894X


http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/wicked-intentions-elizabeth-hoyt/1100298212



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:



Elizabeth Hoyt is a New York Times bestselling author of historical romance. She also writes deliciously fun contemporary romance under the name Julia Harper. Elizabeth lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota with three untrained dogs and one long-suffering husband.

Pure Torture- Oblivion on Tour- by Tania Sparks-Cover Reveal + Giveaway


Tasty Book Tours is thrilled to share the upcoming 
Super Sexy, Rock Star romance from Tania Sparks...


PURE TORTURE
Oblivion on Tour #3
Tania Sparks
Releasing July 29th, 2016


Cody’s the sexy drummer extraordinaire of the hard rock band Oblivion.

Kitty’s the little sister of one of Cody’s band mates and she’s had a secret crush on him for years.

When the band are back home for a few days, the chemistry between them is both unexpected and undeniably off-the-charts.

She quickly realizes that the prospect of having what she’s always fantasized about is a very real possibility.

He quickly realizes that although he feels this mind-blowing attraction towards her, she’s the little sister of one of his band mates - he would get his ass kicked from here to hell if he ever laid a finger on her!

But can Kitty convince him? After all, no one else needs to know, a one-time hook-up might suit both of them…or could it ruin everything?


Pre-Order Now
  AMAZON

Start the Oblivion on Tour Series today!



Tania Sparks is a romantic at heart who genuinely believes in true love and soul mates. She met her husband while still at school, she was sixteen, he was seventeen. They are high school sweethearts who more than twenty five years later are still very much in love and are happily married with two beautiful daughters.

Tania does have a full time job, but in her spare minutes enjoys spending time with her family, cooking and reading. She's an avid reader who tends to chomp through a large volume of books, mainly in the romance genre. Her other major 'hobby' is writing steamy rock star erotic romances!

In 2014, after finding herself constantly being inspired by numerous romance novels, she decided to try her hand at writing. After penning her first scene she discovered that she enjoyed it immensely and so resolved to continue with the rest of the story that was swirling in her imagination. That story resulted in her first novel, Heaven Sent which is the first book in her Oblivion on Tour Series. This was soon followed by Bolt From The Blue and Pure Torture. Each book in the series is a stand-alone story which follows a different band member from a hard rock group called Oblivion - and of course the feisty ladies that steal their hearts! The other books in the series are at various stages of completion.


Now-a-days Tania finds it very difficult to control her imagination and swears that her rock stars are constantly chanting their stories in her head. She can't wait to share them with you...




a Rafflecopter giveaway